Discussing Facebook vs Twitter

Recently, one of my friends asked a question and I found this topic like an interesting one so I just wrote it. Here it goes…

Ques- “Which one among Twitter or Facebook is better in terms of

Less Clutter,

Less Distraction,

Less Time Wastage,

Better upload of current activity?”

First of all, I have not used twitter or facebook up to their full potential or extent but still have some insights on using both of these, so here are my thoughts…

1. Talking about clutter, its a fact that Facebook shows you what you love to, so if you have liked one of those clutter pages, that may be a cool page for someone else, you will end up watching that clutter a lot. So like what you want to see and not at random, thumbs up for Facebook 👍🏻.

2. Distractions are more on facebook cause you have friends who like clutter and they end up on your timeline cause he is your friend. Twitter instead is a follow based communication, so you have a choice, not to follow one even if they follow you and you follow those who do not follow clutter. So this one goes on for twitter 🤘🏻.

3. Time waste, this totally depends on you, if you want you can waste a lot of your time on both and believe me, friends, actually they are meant or you can say designed to do so, but still Facebook, seriously knows some of the better ways to create distractions in your mind than twitter 😅.

4. Better update info on your screen. Using Facebook for this purpose gives you an edge, cause I have seen people, generally putting up more #complains rather than some quality data, on twitter. On the other hand, big companies or journals or any other news reporting website or whatever information you might be looking for will surely be a part of their Facebook page and I am sure they regularly update it, for obvious reasons 😉.

This post is just meant to promote more of discussion rather than one-way communication. So do leave a comment expressing your views, which are very important to me actually 😉. A detailed analysis of the above war would be published by me sometime when I will get a hold on both of these 😅.

Leave a comment